Research Advisory Committee

In 2008, we assembled a diverse group of individuals who will provide NCRP's staff with critical input and guidance in implementing our research program as outlined in the Strategic Plan. Members of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) are esteemed experts in their fields, which represent the broad issue areas that feed into the study of philanthropy and its role in society.

Members of the RAC are:

Christine Ahn, Korea Policy Institute

Angelo Falcón, National Institute for Latino Policy

Lois Gibbs, Center for Health, Environment and Justice

Jessica Gordon-Nembhard, Department of African American Studies, John Jay College, City University of NY

Robert Grimm, Jr., PhD, School of Public Policy, University of Maryland

Cynthia Guyer, Independent Consultant

Dr. Robert Herman, Freedom House

john a. powellHaas Center for Diversity and Inclusion at the University of California, Berkeley

Cinthia Schuman-Ottinger, The Aspen Institute

Heidi Swarts, Rutgers University

View brief biographies of research advisory committee members.

*Organization affiliation listed for identification purposes only.

Bookmark Print