Our Board

Meet the outstanding individuals who comprise NCRP’s board of directors

Our Board

Rev. Dr. Starsky D. Wilson

NCRP Chair

Children's Defense Fund

Rev. Dr. Starsky D. Wilson currently serves as president & CEO of… Read More

Crystal Hayling

NCRP Vice-Chair

The Libra Foundation

Crystal Hayling brings to the NCRP board a wealth of domestic and… Read More

Pamela Shifman

NCRP Secretary

The Democracy Alliance

Pamela Shifman currently serves as the president of the Democracy Alliance. Shifman… Read More

Molly Schultz Hafid

NCRP Treasurer

Butler Family Fund

In her former role at the TCC Group, Molly Schultz Hafid was… Read More

Daaiyah Bilal‐Threats

NCRP At-Large

National Education Association & NEA Foundation

Daaiyah Bilal-Threats is a labor, social justice and public education advocate who… Read More

Sharon Alpert

Sharon Alpert is Executive in Residence at the Council on Foundations. Sharon… Read More

Farhad Ebrahimi

The Chorus Foundation

Farhad Ebrahimi (he/him) is an organizer, trainer, and story-based strategist active primarily… Read More

Bill Dempsey

Amalgamated Charitable Foundation

Bill Dempsey has 25 years of experience managing innovative social change organizations… Read More

Cristina Jiménez

United We Dream Network

Cristina Jiménez was recently named among Forbes’ “30 under 30 in Law… Read More

Dr. Jeanine Abrams McLean

Fair Count

Dr. Jeanine Abrams McLean is the President at Fair Count, a nonprofit,… Read More

Lorella Praeli

Community Change

Lorella Praeli is the Co-President of Community Change and Community Change Action.   Lorella is passionate… Read More

Dr. Dwayne Proctor

Missouri Foundation For Health

During his nearly 20 years in philanthropy, Dr. Dwayne Proctor has always worked to… Read More

Donald M. Ragona

Native American Rights Fund

In addition to serving as Director of Development and House Counsel at… Read More

Michael E. Roberts

First Nations Development Institute

Michael Roberts returned to First Nations Development Institute in 2003, and was… Read More

Jocelyn Sargent

American Medical Association Center for Health Equity

Jocelyn Sargent is a political scientist and institutional change agent with over… Read More

Joseph Scantlebury

Living Cities

Joe Scantlebury is the President and CEO of Living Cities, a collaborative… Read More

Katherine S. Villers

Community Catalyst

For the past 30 years, Kate Villers has been elevating consumer and… Read More

Past Board Chairs

Paul Castro, Jewish Family Service of Los Angeles

John Echohawk, Native American Rights Fund

Pablo Eisenberg, Public Policy Institute, Georgetown University

Diane Feeney, French American Charitable Trust

David R. Jones, Community Service Society of New York

Terry Odendahl, Global Greengrants Fund

Sherece Y. West-Scantlebury, Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation


Meet the NCRP team

Learn More